e-Learning

Due to South Carolina schools remaining closed for the rest of the school year,
Communities In Schools of Greenville is beginning to offer optional Virtual Small-Group CIS Programming to your child.

Just like during the regular school year, we will be helping students with a variety of
topics that are important to their development. Topics may include: school issues, social
situations, physical and emotional health and safety, and fun activities to build
community.

Because sessions will be virtual, we will be using some new tools, and we need caregivers’ permission to do so.

Virtual Programming Permission English

Virtual Programming Permission Spanish

Virtual tools we might use include: Zoom, Google Meet, Flipgrid, watching YouTube videos, Menti, and the student’s email.  CIS of Greenville staff have been trained on how to keep students safe using these tools and we’re approved to partner with your child’s school. Caregivers can review each tool’s Homepage and specific Privacy Policies via the links below:

Greenville County School’s e-LEARNING site

Greenville County School’s “Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act Information”

Flipgrid PRIVACY POLICY

ZOOM PRIVACY POLICY

GOOGLE PRIVACY POLICY

Mentimeter PRIVACY POLICY

YouTube PRIVACY POLICY

To learn more, contact your student’s SUPPORT SPECIALIST below:

Lauren Dailey Alexander Elementary 864-355-1049 ldailey@cisgreenville.org
Spencer Simmons Berea Elementary 864-355-1546 ssimmons@cisgreenville.org
Michael Arsiniega Berea Middle 864-355-1727 marsiniega@cisgreenville.org
James Odom Carolina High 864-355-1988 jodom@cisgreenville.org
Mykeva Floyd Chandler Creek Elementary 864-355-2419 mfloyd@cisgreenville.org
Mary Beth Ely Greenville Early College 864-355-3159 mbely@cisgreenville.org
Alex Byrd Grove Elementary 864-355-5994 abyrd@cisgreenville.org
Morgan Soniak Lakeview Middle – 7th grade 864-355-6457 msoniak@cisgreenville.org
Scott McPherson Lakeview Middle – 6th grade 864-355-6468 smcpherson@cisgreenville.org
José Morales-Martinez Lakeview Middle – 8th grade 864-355-6425 jmorales@cisgreenville.org
Katie Gillespie Tanglewood – 8th grade 864-355-4518 kgillespie@cisgreenville.org
Jordan Branham Tanglewood Middle – 6th grade 864-355-4518 jbranham@cisgreenville.org
Carmen Medero Tanglewood Middle – 7th grade 864-355-4518 cmedero@cisgreenville.org
English MacDonald Welcome Elementary 864-355-0987 emacdonald@cisgreenville.org
CIS of Greenville Staff and Administration 2020